Conference Chair

Prof. Tim Allender

Chair of History and Curriculum
University of Sydney


Tim Allender is Professor and Chair of History and Curriculum at the University of Sydney. Tim’s principal research over the past 25 years concerns Indian education. His latest monograph with Manchester University Press develops key gender, feminist and knowledge transfer themes concerning India. This book is the winner of the Anne Bloomfield book prize awarded by the HES (UK) for best book published between the years 2013 and 2017. He has published earlier books, international journal articles and book chapters, illuminating other aspects of education in India. In recognition of Professor Allender’s international standing as a scholar of education of India he was invited to deliver the keynote address to the world ISCHE conference in Turkey (June 2015). Tim has held visiting Professorships in Germany, OISE Canada, at the Institute of Advanced Studies in Shimla, India and at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India. He is completing two research projects including the writing of two new monographs: one on educational epistemologies in India; the other on underprivileged girl education in Kolkata. He is also co-editor of a forthcoming book on History Didactics in Australia.

Scientific Committee

Dr. Neranji Wijewardhana, University of Sri Jayawardenapura, Sri Lanka

Dr. Anjan Sen, University of Delhi, India

Dr. Pushpesh Kumar, University of Hyderabad, India

Prof. Alexandr Rozanov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Dr. Anupam Yadav, BITS Pilani, India

Dr. ASM Amanullah, Dhaka University, Bangladesh

Dr. Sohaib Ali, University of Management and Technology, Pakistan

Dr. Mashitah Hamidi, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Narumol Nirathron, Thammasat University, Thailand

Dr. Oliver Chan, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dr. Shahreen Mat Nayan, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Pankaj Kumar, University of Delhi, India

Dr. Daniel Schoch, The University of Nottingham, Malaysia

Dr. Amira Firdaus, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Be our Session Chair / reviewer

Write to Ms. Maheesha Dilshani : with your short bio-data

Conference Convener

Contact Person : Mr. Isanka Gamage
Hotline: +94 715 589 870
TP : +94 113 098 521/2


Main Conference Coordinators

Contact Person : Mr. Chandana
Hotline: +94 773 027 621
TP : +94 113 098 521/2

Contact Person: Ms. Asha Rathnayaka
Hotline: +9478 294 1079
TP : +94 113 098 521/2